Chocolate Mousse

Divine inspiration lead me to this recipe that I found on Homesense.com as I was browsing on their website before Christmas and I can confirm that it’s a little bit of choco-love!

I had a small bar of Prestat Choxi+ Dark Chocolate with Oriental Mint (70g) that I bought a while ago and had been waiting to use in a mousse so I took my chance with this recipe.  I realise that its 5g short of the recipe but it was still perfectly fine and lovely and refreshing and oh, so, chocolatey.  I also used regular caster sugar, not golden and left out the Cointreau.  Another great thing is that it literally took me about 10minutes to prepare and only uses 4 ingredients that I always have in the kitchen!

Try not to over mix the chocolate, egg yolk and melted butter mix, but if it does start to seize (goes from smooth the grainy) then don’t worry, it will smooth out again once folded with the egg white and sugar.  30mins is probably the minimum amount of time that you’d want to refrigerate this before serving.

When I’d stopped mixing, I didn’t think that it was enough for four portions, but once I’d tucked into it, it was deliciously rich and just enough.  I will definitely be making this again!  I hope you give it a go too.

Choco-love and mousse,

Natasha xx

What do you think?

