What I’ve been baking…

I’ve had a busy few days in the kitchen, I hope it’ll inspire you to get baking too!

Monday: Red Velvet Cupcakes via Love Bakery book

Super moist, super light and super tasty! I recommend this book!

Red Velvet Cupcake

Red Velvet Cupcake

Wednesday: Birthday cake and cupcakes for my God daughter who is now 12! Wow!  She’s beautiful, amazing and gobby!

My friend said she’d like chocolate so I laid it on thick with this Devil’s Food Layer Cake covered in a white chocolate ganache and various chocolates as decoration and this great edible shimmer spray.  I also nicked some of the cake batter to make her and her friends who she had lunch with some cupcakes.  Don’t they look awesome?!  Oh, there was a surprise Oreo inside too!

Ruby's Birthday Cupcakes

Ruby's Birthday Cupcakes

Ruby's Birthday Cake

Ruby's Birthday Cake

Friday: 150 Cupcakes – Mojito, Coconut, Red Velvet & Vanilla

My friend asked for some a lot of cupcakes for his Havana themed event in London.  As it was kinda short notice so I didn’t have time for any fancy fondant work so I kept it simple but I think its really effective.  I’d never made the coconut or mojito cupcakes before so I was taking a chance!  The smell as they cooked was fantastic and they tasted great too.  The coconut cupcakes have a subtle flavour in the sponge and the mint, lime and rum syrup really bought the mojito to the cupcake!  I hope you like my colour scheme!

Mojito Cocktail Cupcakes

Mojito Cocktail Cupcakes

Coconut Cupcakes

Coconut Cupcakes

Vanilla Cupcakes

Vanilla Cupcakes

Have a great weekend!

Love & Cupcakes,

Natasha xx

What do you think?

