2, 2, 4, 6, 8 Banana cake!

It’s been a little while since I blogged,  thought I’d share this with you – my easy peasy one bowl(ish) Banana bread/cake/loaf recipe.

Great for non-bakers, first timers and need to do something easy peeps!  I find it to be a fail proof, delicious and flexible!

Ingredients

  • 2 mashed bananas – over ripe, should be turning dark in colour
  • 2 medium eggs
  • 4oz butter
  • 6oz sugar
  • 8oz self raising flour

Option – I love to add white, milk or dark chocolate chips for a chewy gooey chocolatey taste (about 2oz or as much or as little as you’d like)!  I’m sat here thinking of anything else that might be good to go in it – maybe walnuts? dried fruit? splash of vanilla extract?  White chocolate chips are a hit though!

Method

  • Pre-heat the oven to 170C.  Grease a 2lb loaf tin/baking vessel.
  • In a bowl soften the butter and add the sugar ‘creaming’ until pale, light and fluffy.
  • Add the mashed bananas and eggs to the mix and mix well.
  • Add the self raising flour and mix till well combined.
  • If you wish, add your chocolate chips/walnuts/vanilla extract.
  • Pour mixture into baking tin and bake for 30 minutes or until golden brown and passes the ‘clean knife’ test – poke a knife in the middle and when it comes out clean, no cake mix then your cake is done!

I don’t have any pictures today but I will add one next time I bake one!  Just thought I would share as I have passed this on to a friend recently.  Such a handy and easy recipe.  Let me know how you get on!

Love and cupcakes,

Natasha

5 thoughts on “2, 2, 4, 6, 8 Banana cake!

  1. Pingback: What I’ve been baking… « CupcakeDarling

What do you think?

