Tried & Tested: The Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook

Rated & Recommended

The Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook

I’ve tried recipes from various cook books and when I came across this one in 2009 I couldn’t put it down or stop baking recipes from it!  Some recipes may seem a little strange but all with merit as they really work and are delicious.  My favourite has to be the Lemon and Poppyseed Cake, its become my fail safe cake that I make time and time again with great results and feedback to match.  (Note, I have altered the recipe slightly to my own liking).  I’ve made most of the cupcakes, the maple and pecan muffins are divine and the cookies – all of them – are great!

A number of people have said that they find the vanilla cupcakes troublesome with sticky tops but I find that recipes from any cook book are trial and error as ovens, ingredients and how we all do things vary.  One tip I would give is use the weights as in the recipe.

If you don’t have this book then go and buy!

One thought on “Tried & Tested: The Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Cookies « CupcakeDarling

What do you think?

