What I’ve been baking…

I can’t believe its been a month since I last blogged!  I’ve been a lazy blogger and enjoying sweet treats from local bakeries in Dubai as well as improving my repertoire in creating lovely evening meals.

I have done some baking however and have made several of my 2, 2, 4, 6, 8, Banana Cake and Cinnamon Buns (Tear and Share style).  Both of these froze and defrosted incredibly well.  I warmed them through before serving.  Foil tins are a God send too!  I will be buying a few more of them and will of course reuse them!

Tear & Share Cinnamon Buns

Tear & Share Cinnamon Buns

I also made a Pear Crumble Pie with custard.  I’m not sure what it is about pears, but they’re not a go-to-fruit for baking it seems???  Totally under represented!  This dessert was delicious – the pie crust and crumble (incorporating cinnamon and oats) topped with lots of fresh custard was totally homely!  I will feature this in a separate blog post soon.

Pear Crumble Pie

Pear Crumble Pie

Hallo'ween Cupcakes

Hallo'ween Cupcakes

Oh, I made these cupcakes for Hallo’ween too, not very gruesome but an attempt at the theme – the cakes were dyed red and ‘Nerds’ were used in place of sprinkles since decent sprinkles are hard to find here in Dubai.  Very sorry about the pictures, I must get my ‘real’ camera out again next time I’m in the kitchen.

If you’re interested to try some lovely meals then try these:

Salt & Pepper Calimari

Twice Bakes Cheese & Chive Potatoes

Spinach & Ricotta Tart

3 thoughts on “What I’ve been baking…

  1. Pingback: Spiced Pear Crumble Pie « CupcakeDarling

What do you think?

